Reviews

My husband and I went on the snorkeling trip to Egmont yesterday. We had a great time. The snorkeling spot they picked was great. Really was an enjoyable day and I would recommend the trip to friends. Professional, safe, fun…

Deirdre Morris
Reviewed on 09/4/2023
5/5

This is our 2nd trip with this crew. Our family is from Iowa and this team never disappoints. So much to see and do. Highly recommended. Thanks for the great experience.

Tina Reese
Reviewed on 09/14/2023
5/5

This was a great first time experience snorkeling! The captain extended our tour until we were able to see the dolphins. He is very knowledgeable and would even help people getting shells😁

Angelina Hunter
Reviewed on 09/19/2023
5/5

Great time! The captain was fun, engaging, and had so much knowledge about the island and Florida! Definitely recommend!

Sam Cooper
Reviewed on 10/06/2023
5/5

Overall best snorkeling trip I have been on, great for anyone, beginners and couples especially. Boat trip was enjoyable and the island/snork. spot was much less busy than expected. John was awesome and on point, as well as being very knowledgeable and nice.

Xander Estredes
Reviewed on 10/13/2023
5/5

My wife and I took a trip with Captain John this past Saturday and had a wonderful time. The ruins of the gun batteries were so cool to scuba dive around, the fish were out in force, and the water temperature was perfect. Captain John was not only entertaining but also very knowledgeable about the surrounding shores and their histories.

We had a great time and getting to see the tortoises and dolphins were some of the highlights of our trip. We would highly recommend you check them out if you are thinking about snorkeling in this area!

Caleb Zentz
Reviewed on 10/19/2023
5/5

I don’t know where to start, but today was the best day of my life. Tanner and John are superb guides. If I could give them 1,000 stars, I would.

Review part 2: my friend and I took advantage of another adventure today, and we had a blast. You can’t beat the price, considering all the activities they provide. Words can’t explain how phenomenal the experience is!

Pepper Mings
Reviewed on 10/19/2023
5/5

Betty and John were so friendly and flexible, super knowledgeable about the area. Betty found beautiful shells and gave them to the kids. Saw tons of dolphins, a couple of manatees. Great tour!!

Lisa Boes
Reviewed on 12/19/2023
5/5

We took our whole family .. all 21.. on this trip. Great trip. Saw dolphins , fun touring the island. Well worth the money. Too cold to snorkel but still had fun.

Gary O
Reviewed on 01/19/2024
5/5

Tanner was an awesome captain. He took us on a 2 hour dolphin tour, we went to Shell Island, and it was well worth the money for the lovely experience.

Alisha Adams
Reviewed on 02/14/2024
5/5

We had a great time shelling and seeing dolphins on our 2+ hour tour of Shell Island and surrounds. Captain Tanner was friendly, knowledgeable and made the trip extra fun. Well worth the money!

Mike Scheiber
Reviewed on 02/19/2024
5/5

Captains Tom and Tanner made sure that our group had a great time! Captain Tom was very knowledgeable and stopped to teach us interesting history about several landmarks. They both kept us entertained and made sure we stopped to look at dolphins. They gave the children cheetos to entice birds to fly alongside us and eat out of their hand. They also allow everyone to bring their findings to a “touch tank” so everyone can see them before they are released. We had a great time and I’m especially thankful we chose this tour over others. Highly recommend!!

Cindy Steinmann
Reviewed on 03/1/2023
5/5

Originally from Florida, but we were visiting from Kentucky so I had high expectations. This was a clean, well run boat. Dave and John were great-friendly, welcoming but without being super cheesy or pushy. Our only negative was the snorkeling- water was churned up so there was not much to see in the area they took us- do not expect to have Caribbean style snorkeling with tons of fish and clear water in the gulf.

Otherwise Egmont key was awesome to explore and we had plenty of time to do so. Found shells, a sand dollar and some great photos! Lots of dolphins on our trip to see and John did a great job sharing facts and his dolphin call 🙂 all the gear provided was in great shape-seemed brand new or really well cared for. There was 34 on our cruise but it didn’t feel cramped at all- lots of seating and places to put things. Extra perk for us was being able to bring our own cooler for snack and drinks-this is a must so don’t skip!

Overall great experience that I would recommend for anyone looking for a day of boating, beach and exploration.

Lauren Davis
Reviewed on 03/14/2022
5/5

We had an amazing time! The water was beautiful! Seen plenty dolphins and my boyfriend loved the snorkeling! Found plenty of nice shells! Captains were great friendly people! We had a boat full and it was a great trip! I would definitely come on another trip.

Erika Dunn
Reviewed on 02/14/2023
5/5

We had a blast! The captains were very nice and knowledgeable. On our way out we saw dolphins. Then we went snorkeling and saw fish, star fish, sea urchins, manatee and more. They even allowed us to bring some of the creatures on the boat, in a water container so we could see and learn about the creatures up close (creatures were let go in the same spot). On the island we found a shark tooth and so many pretty shells. Definitely a great experience overall!

Rylee Burns
Reviewed on 03/12/2023
5/5

Island boat adventure deserve more than 5 stars. My first experience was a blast. They are so professional in what they are doing. I did not get bored even a minute on their 4 hours boat trip. It worth even more than you had paid for. Guides are friendly and always put our safety first. And dolphins! I can’t count how many time we see dolphins swimming and jumping around. Stopping by islands, swim in water …. Will definitely come back to them.

Sonita San
Reviewed on 04/14/2023
5/5

If you like shells, go to Shell Key with Captain John. He spotted dolphins on the way
There and back. But most importantly, he guided us to the absolute best spot to find shells on Shell Key reserve. We found all we wanted. He gave us great hints and guided us to the best spots. Easily going and he played some pretty good music. Pretty smooth ride. It was a win!

Michael Tison
Reviewed on 03/5/2024
5/5

We had the best time! Our captains were so knowledgeable, professional, and fun. They made sure to talk to everyone (including the dolphins), they got in the water, found little critters for the touch tank and even made the little kids “honorary captains”. It was a super busy day out on the water, but they made sure to find us a great spot to snorkel. This was absolutely a great experience for our group of 8!

Chelsea DuBose
Reviewed on 03/19/2023
5/5

We had the most amazing experience with captain Tom and John on our snorkeling/island adventure over Memorial Day weekend! The hospitality & professionalism, the fabulous dad jokes, the wildlife sightings; manatee, cow nose rays, tarpon, fishies while snorkeling, dolphins (even the elusive albino ones under the bridge 😉), feeding Steven SeaGull, and gopher tortoises made the trip one to remember! I highly recommend this excursion while spending time in the St Pete beach area! Thank you!

Nicole Wilson
Reviewed on 05/19/2023
5/5

Tanner was an awesome captain. He took us on a 2 hour dolphin tour, we went to Shell Island, and it was well worth the money for the lovely experience.

Alisha Adams
Reviewed on 07/19/2023
5/5

First time for my little one who is 6 and it was a wonderful experience. John and Tanner wonderful people. We saw so many cool things they really took the time to try to point out cool stuff along the trip also. They are very interactive with kids. Over all great experience and as promised we did see some dolphins thanks for a great experience.

Shannon Kotch
Reviewed on May 2023
5/5

Captains Tom and Tanner made sure that our group had a great time! Captain Tom was very knowledgeable and stopped to teach us interesting history about several landmarks. They both kept us entertained and made sure we stopped to look at dolphins. They gave the children cheetos to entice birds to fly alongside us and eat out of their hand…

Cindy Steinmann
Reviewed on Aug 2022
5/5

We had the best time! Our captains were so knowledgeable, professional, and fun. They made sure to talk to everyone (including the dolphins), they got in the water, found little critters for the touch tank and even made the little kids “honorary captains”. It was a super busy day out on the water, but they made sure to find us a great spot to snorkel. This was absolutely a great experience for our group of 8!

Chelsea DuBose
Reviewed on Aug 2022
5/5